Aretha Franklin Mixtape by The Reflex


Aretha Franklin Mixtape by The Reflex

3 weeks on and we are still feeling the loss of The Queen of Soul Aretha Franklin. Thankfully the Reflex has just dropped a superb mixtape packed with classics, b sides, live tracks and some of her finest covers. The full tracklist is below the soundcloud player.

There were a few brilliant tracks in here that we hadn’t heard before so check it out, it’s a superbly rewarding listen.

If you like this check out our Top 10 of finest ever Aretha Franklin remixes and Edits HERE

Aretha Louise Franklin (March 25, 1942 – August 16, 2018)

Mixed live by The Reflex

1. Intro
2. Sweet Passion
3. When I Think About You
4. Let Me In Your Life
5. It Only Happens (When I Look At You)
6. Sweetest Smile And The Funkiest Style
7. With Everything I Feel In Me
8. It’s Your Thing
9. No One Could Ever Love You More
10. Think (Original Version)
11. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
12. Love Me Forever
13. Save Me
14. Jump
15. 96 Tears
16. My Sweet Lord Instrumental (Live)
17. I Say A Little Prayer (Live 1972)
18. Sing It Again
19. Carol Addison – Respect (Version)
20. What A Fool Believes
21. Touch Me Up
22. Every Natural Thing
23. The Happy Blues [The Reflex Edit]
24. Don’t Go Breaking My Heart
25. Spirit In The Dark (Live 1972)
26. Higher Ground
27. Satisfaction (Live 1968)
28. Hey Now Hey (extract)
29. Almighty Fire (Woman Of The Future)
30. You’re All I Need To Get By (Live Fillmore West)
31. You’re All I Need To Get By (Demo)


Tags: , ,