Antenna – Song For Udmurtia [Eskimo Recordings] – Premier


Antenna – Song For Udmurtia [Eskimo Recordings] – Premier

As they head into their landmark 20th year of operation Eskimo are still absolutely on top of their game. 2019 was another huge year for the label with another stand-out album by Satin Jackets and ace EP’s from Transistorcake and Radial Gaze among many great releases. We spoke to the label last year in depth. It’s a fascinating interview which you can check HERE.

2020 has started strong as well. Their latest release sees them back with volume 8 in their colour series of compilations. The White Collection features 14 tracks of left-field indie dance with Eskimo regulars and newcomers aplenty. There are entries from Cavego, Middle Sky Boom, Paresse, NTEBINT and DFA’s family member Michoacan. The full tracklist is below!

Our premier today is Antenna’s Song For Udmurtia. It’s a deep cosmic disco exploration which takes it via the middle of the coolest dancefloors and then off somewhere towards the stratosphere. Huge synths envelope the listener as the bassline makes those feet move uncontrollably. This is wonderful work, a real timeless piece of electronic music.

Continuing their approach of combining both audio gems and classy artistic design the The White Collection also features a stunning photo, Gravitation, by Amsterdam based German photographer Katrin Korfmann.

Various Artists – The White Collection – Out 3rd April 2020. Grab it from:

For more info on Eskimo and the White Collection please check:

The White Collection – Tracklist

01. Antenna – Song For Udmurtia
02. NTEIBINT ft. Matina Sous Peau – Back To The Roots Of Love
03. Omar Dahl – Oscar‘s Walk
04. The Oddness – Get It Together
05. Middle Sky Boom – Dreamy Route
06. Julian Hival – Lavender
07. Paresse – Angelus Redux
08. Transistorcake – Future Plan I (Alternate Take)
09. Michoacan – I Can See
10. Tonarunur – Relatively Safe Horseback Riding
11. Cavego – Alfred (og vennene hans)
12. Radial Gaze – Totem Echoes
13. Eliezer & Rina – San Sebastian
14. Boblebad – Kontemplasjon

Digital Bonus: Franz Matthews, Local Suicide – Tutan Jamon (1001 Nights Instrumental Version)

Tags: ,